We are excited to announce the winners for the 2017 awards:

  • Academic Winner: Winnie Yum
  • Backbone of the bush: Tamara Hall
  • Outstanding Rural Generalist Registrar, Denis Lennox Medal: Dr Claudia Collins and Dr Marjad Page
  • RDAQ Meritorious Service Award: Dr Sue Masel, Dr Matt Masel and Dr David Rimmer
  • David Horn Memorial Medal: Alison Fairleigh
  • Legend of the Bush: Dr Richard Tan

More information http://conference.rdaq.com.au/media/

RDAQ 2016 – Registration open

Registration is now open for RDAQ 2016!

This year’s theme ‘Resourceful • Resilient • Remote – BIG SKY THINKING’ will showcase remote health, celebrating remote practitioners achievements and encourage new generations.

The program includes the latest updates in clinical practice and topical presentations, discussion and policy forums and RDAQ’s traditional medico-political forum.

Head to the registration page to register online.