RDAQ Awards

RDAQ Annual Awards 2020

Consider nominating a colleague or community member to be recognised for their efforts to improve rural health and supporting rural doctors in Queensland. Nominations open early in the calendar year for each cycle of RDAQ Annual Awards

Recipients are presented at the RDAQ 2020 David Horn Memorial Gala Dinner & Awards

RDAQ Awards:

  • Honorary Life Membership
  • David Horn Memorial Medal – Honorary Associate Membership
  • “Legend of the Bush” Award
  • RDAQ Meritorious Service Award
  • Denis Lennox Medal – RDAQ Outstanding Rural Registrar

Click here for further information on Awards, eligibility and nomination form.

Applications open: Now open

Application closes: 16 March 2020

RDAQ medical student presentations and awards

Each year RDAQ offers an opportunity for medical students to be recognised for their commitment to rural communities by presenting the RDAQ Academic Award supported by the RDAQ Foundation.

This initiative aligns with RDAQs objective promote research and career pathways to rural practice. Finalists will present during the RDAQ program and offered full conference registration with the generous support of RDAQ Foundation.

The overall winner will be awarded during the prestigious RDAQ gala dinner and awards.

For guideline and eligibility please refer to the RDAQ Academic award information sheet.

Applications open: Now open

Application closes: 6 April 2020

Backbone of the Bush Award

Applications open in February for the award. For more information visit qrmfn.com.au